

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

Meeting Minutes - Final

ABAG Executive Board

Thursday,	December	15,	2022
-----------	----------	-----	------

5:05 PM

REMOTE

Special Meeting

Association of Bay Area Governments Executive Board Meeting No. 482

The ABAG Executive Board may act on any item on the agenda. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 5:05 p.m., or after the preceding ACFA meeting. Agenda, roster and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Susan Adams, Candace Andersen, Jesse Arreguin, Nikki Fortunato Bas, London Breed, Tom Butt, David Canepa, Pat Eklund, Susan Ellenberg, Maya Esparza, Carroll Fife, Neysa Fligor, Leon Garcia, Giselle Hale, Barbara Halliday, David Haubert, Rich Hillis, Dave Hudson, Otto Lee, Matthew Mahan, Rafael Mandelman, Gordon Mar, Yvonne Martinez-Beltran, Nathan Miley, Karen Mitchoff, Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Raul Peralez, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero, James Spering, Loren Taylor, Steve Young. Donald Young (Advisory).

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 5:06 p.m. Quorum was present.

- Present: 22 Hollingsworth-Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Bas, Butt, Eklund, Esparza, Fife, Fligor, Foley, Garcia, Hudson, Lee, Martinez-Beltran, Miley, Mitchoff, Rabbitt, Ramos, Rodgers, Romero, Spering, and Young
- Absent: 9 Breed, Canepa, Ellenberg, Haubert, Mandelman, Mar, Moulton-Peters, Peralez, and Taylor

2. Public Comment

3. Executive Board Announcements

4. President's Report

4.a.22-1813ABAG President's Report for December 15, 2022

President Arreguin gave the report.

4.b. <u>23-0096</u> Adoption of Resolution No. 23-2022 Resolution of Appreciation for Karen Mitchoff

Upon the motion by Arreguin and second by Hudson, the ABAG Executive Board adopted Resolution No. 23-2022. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 21 Hollingsworth-Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Bas, Butt, Eklund, Esparza, Fife, Fligor, Foley, Garcia, Hudson, Lee, Martinez-Beltran, Miley, Rabbitt, Ramos, Rodgers, Romero, Spering, and Young
- Absent: 9 Breed, Canepa, Ellenberg, Haubert, Mandelman, Mar, Moulton-Peters, Peralez, and Taylor
- Abstain: 1 Mitchoff

5. Executive Director's Report

5.a. <u>22-1814</u> Executive Director's Report for December 15, 2022

6. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Rabbitt and second by Romero, the ABAG Executive Board approved the Consent Calendar. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 22 Hollingsworth-Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Bas, Butt, Eklund, Esparza, Fife, Fligor, Foley, Garcia, Hudson, Lee, Martinez-Beltran, Miley, Mitchoff, Rabbitt, Ramos, Rodgers, Romero, Spering, and Young
- Absent: 9 Breed, Canepa, Ellenberg, Haubert, Mandelman, Mar, Moulton-Peters, Peralez, and Taylor
- 6.a.22-1815Adoption of Resolution No. 22-2022 Regarding Remote Meetings
Pursuant to Assembly Bill 361
- 6.b. <u>23-0056</u> Authorization to amend a Bay Area Regional Energy Network (BayREN) contract with Collective Strategies Consulting LLC in an amount not to exceed \$175,000 for services for the Bay Area Regional Energy Network (BayREN) through December 31, 2023

7. Joint Advocacy Program

7.a. <u>22-1816</u> Approval of Final 2023 MTC and ABAG Joint Advocacy Program

Final 2023 Joint Advocacy Program for MTC and ABAG outlining the agencies' 2023 state and federal legislative priorities.

President Arreguin gave the report.

Upon the motion by Arreguin and second by Ramos, the ABAG Executive Board approved the 2023 Joint Advocacy Program. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 21 Hollingsworth-Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Bas, Butt, Eklund, Esparza, Fife, Fligor, Foley, Garcia, Hudson, Martinez-Beltran, Miley, Mitchoff, Rabbitt, Ramos, Rodgers, Romero, Spering, and Young
- Absent: 10 Breed, Canepa, Ellenberg, Haubert, Lee, Mandelman, Mar, Moulton-Peters, Peralez, and Taylor

8. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 5:44 p.m. The next regular ABAG Executive Board meeting is on January 19, 2023.