

Meeting Minutes - Final

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

ABAG Executive Board

Thursday, October 13, 2022 10:05 AM REMOTE

Special Meeting

Association of Bay Area Governments Executive Board Meeting No. 478

The ABAG Executive Board may act on any item on the agenda.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 10:05 a.m.

Agenda, roster and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov

For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Susan Adams, Candace Andersen, Jesse Arreguin, Nikki Fortunato Bas, London Breed, Tom Butt, David Canepa, Pat Eklund, Susan Ellenberg, Maya Esparza, Carroll Fife, Neysa Fligor, Leon Garcia, Giselle Hale, Barbara Halliday, David Haubert, Rich Hillis, Dave Hudson, Otto Lee, Matthew Mahan, Rafael Mandelman, Gordon Mar, Yvonne Martinez-Beltran, Nathan Miley, Karen Mitchoff, Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Raul Peralez, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero, James Spering, Loren Taylor, Steve Young. Donald Young (Advisory).

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 10:05 a.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 22 - Hollingsworth-Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Garcia, Hale, Halliday, Haubert, Hudson, Lee, Mahan, Martinez-Beltran, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters,

Rabbitt, Ramos, Rodgers, Romero, Spering, and Young

Absent: 11 - Bas, Breed, Butt, Canepa, Ellenberg, Esparza, Mandelman, Mar, Miley, Peralez,

and Taylor

- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Executive Board Announcements
- 4. President's Report

ABAG Executive Board October 13, 2022

4.a. 22-1575 ABAG President's Report for October 13, 2022

President Arreguin gave the report.

5. Executive Director's Report

5.a. <u>22-1576</u> Executive Director's Report for October 13, 2022

6. Remote Meetings Pursuant to Assembly Bill 361

6.a. 22-1577 Adoption of Resolution No. 18-2022 Regarding Remote Meetings Pursuant to Assembly Bill 361

Upon the motion by Moulton-Peters and second by Halliday, the ABAG Executive Board adopted Resolution No. 18-2022. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 21 - Hollingsworth-Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Garcia, Hale, Halliday, Hudson, Lee, Mahan, Martinez-Beltran, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Rabbitt, Ramos, Rodgers, Romero, Spering, and Young

Absent: 12 - Bas, Breed, Butt, Canepa, Ellenberg, Esparza, Haubert, Mandelman, Mar, Miley, Peralez, and Taylor

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 10:16 a.m. The next special meeting of the ABAG Executive Board is on November 10, 2022. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Executive Board is on November 17, 2022.

Page 2 Printed on 1/19/2023