

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

Meeting Minutes - Final

ABAG Executive Board

Friday, July 8, 2022

1:35 PM

REMOTE

Special Meeting

Association of Bay Area Governments Executive Board Meeting No. 474

The ABAG Executive Board may act on any item on the agenda. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 1:35 p.m., or after the preceding Advancing California Finance Authority meeting. Agenda, roster and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

 Susan Adams, Candace Andersen, Jesse Arreguin, Nikki Fortunato Bas, London Breed, Tom Butt, David Canepa, Pat Eklund, Susan Ellenberg, Maya Esparza, Carroll Fife, Neysa Fligor, Leon Garcia, Giselle Hale, Barbara Halliday, David Haubert,
Rich Hillis, Dave Hudson, Otto Lee, Matthew Mahan, Rafael Mandelman, Gordon Mar, Yvonne Martinez-Beltran, Nathan Miley, Karen Mitchoff, Stephanie Moulton-Peters,
Raul Peralez, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero, James Spering, Loren Taylor, Steve Young. Donald Young (Non-voting)

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 1:35 p.m. Quorum was present.

- Present: 20 Hollingsworth-Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Butt, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Garcia, Halliday, Haubert, Lee, Mahan, Martinez-Beltran, McConnell, Mitchoff, Peralez, Rabbitt, Ramos, Rodgers, and Spering
- Absent: 13 Bas, Breed, Canepa, Ellenberg, Esparza, Hale, Hudson, Mandelman, Mar, Miley, Moulton-Peters, Romero, and Taylor

2. Public Comment

3. Executive Board Announcements

4. President's Report

4.a. <u>22-1156</u> ABAG President's Report for July 8, 2022

5. Executive Director's Report

5.a. <u>22-1157</u> Executive Director's Report for July 8, 2022

6. Remote Meetings Pursuant to Assembly Bill 361

6.a. <u>22-1158</u> Adoption of Resolution No. 12-2022 Regarding Remote Meetings Pursuant to Assembly Bill 361

Upon the motion by Eklund and second by Halliday, the ABAG Executive Board adopted Resolution No. 12-2022. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 20 Hollingsworth-Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Butt, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Garcia, Halliday, Haubert, Lee, Mahan, Martinez-Beltran, McConnell, Mitchoff, Peralez, Rabbitt, Ramos, Rodgers, and Spering
- Absent: 13 Bas, Breed, Canepa, Ellenberg, Esparza, Hale, Hudson, Mandelman, Mar, Miley, Moulton-Peters, Romero, and Taylor

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 1:46 p.m. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Executive Board is on July 21, 2022.