

# **Meeting Minutes**

# **Metropolitan Transportation Commission**

Alfredo Pedroza, Chair Nick Josefowitz, Vice Chair

Wednesday, July 27, 2022	9:35 AM	REMOTE (In-Person Option Available)
--------------------------	---------	-------------------------------------

#### Call Meeting to Order

#### 1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

- Present: 15 Chair Pedroza, Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen, Commissioner Spering, and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 3 Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Miley, and Commissioner Schaaf

Non-Voting Member Present: Commissioner Giacopini Non-Voting Member Absent: Commissioner El-Tawansy

### 2. Pledge of Allegiance/ Acknowledgement of the Flag

#### 3. Compensation Announcement (Clerk)

#### 4. Joint MTC and BAHFA Consent Calendar

Commissioner Connolly arrived during agenda item 4.

4a.22-1152MTC Resolution No. 4535, and BAHFA Resolution No. 017 - Providing for<br/>Remote Meetings Pursuant to Assembly Bill 361

Action: Commission Approval; and

#### **BAHFA** Approval

Upon the motion by Commissioner Rabbitt and seconded by Commissioner Glover, the Commission unanimously adopted MTC Resolution No. 4535. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 14 Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 4 Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Miley and Commissioner Schaaf

Upon the motion by Commissioner Worth and seconded by Commissioner Rabbitt, the Authority unanimously adopted BAHFA Resolution No. 017. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 14 Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 4 Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Miley and Commissioner Schaaf

#### 5. Public Comment / Other Business

# 6. Adjourn Bay Area Housing Finance Authority and Continue with MTC Agenda

# 7. Chair's Report (Pedroza)

 7a.
 22-1236
 Update on the Network Management Business Case

 Action:
 Luforment Luforment

Action: Information

#### 8. Policy Advisory Council Report (Randi Kinman)

Vice Chair Josefowitz arrived during agenda item 8.

Adina Levin was called to speak.

#### 9. Executive Director's Report (McMillan)

<u>22-1196</u> Executive Director's Report

#### **10.** Commissioner Comments

#### 11. Consent Calendar

Commissioner Liccardo left before the Consent Calendar was approved.

Upon the motion by Commissioner Worth and seconded by Commissioner Chavez, the Commission unanimously approved the Consent Calendar by the following vote:

- Aye: 14 Chair Pedroza, Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 4 Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Miley and Commissioner Schaaf

 11a.
 22-1151
 Minutes of the June 22, 2022 meeting

Action: Commission Approval

# **Programming and Allocations Committee**

11b.22-1050FY 2021-22 Federal Earmark Repurposing. Potential projects to receive<br/>Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) repurposed earmark funds under<br/>the earmark repurposing provision of the Consolidated Appropriations Act,<br/>2022.

Action: Commission Approval

Presenter: Mallory Atkinson

11c.22-1053MTC Resolution No. 4179, Revised. Revision to the Lifeline Transportation<br/>Program (LTP) Cycle 4 Program of Projects.

Action: Commission Approval

Presenter: Judis Santos

11d.22-0855MTC Resolution No. 4523, Revised. Allocation of \$44 million in FY<br/>2022-23 Transportation Development Act (TDA) funds to Sonoma County<br/>Transit (SCT) and Central Contra Costa Transportation Authority (CCCTA)<br/>to support transit operations and capital projects in the region.

Action: Commission Approval

Presenter: Kenji Anzai

#### Legislation Committee

**11e.** <u>22-1043</u> MTC Resolution No. 3931, Revised - Policy Advisory Council Appointment

Appointment to the 2022-2025 MTC Policy Advisory Council.

Action: Commission Approval

Presenter: Ky-Nam Miller

#### **Committee Reports**

#### 12. Programming and Allocations Committee (Chair Rabbitt)

**12a.** <u>22-1046</u> MTC Resolution Nos, 4504, Revised, and 4532

Revisions to the FY 2022-23 MTC Fund Estimate and approval of the FY 2022-23 State Transit Assistance State of Good Repair (STA-SGR) project list.

- Action: Commission Approval
- Presenter: Terence Lee

Upon the motion by Commissioner Rabbitt and seconded by Commissioner Fleming, the Commission unanimously adopted MTC Resolution Nos. 4504, Revised, and 4532. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 14 Chair Pedroza, Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 4 Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Miley and Commissioner Schaaf
- **12b.** <u>22-1051</u> MTC Resolution Nos. 4533 and 4534. Adoption of Regional Program of Applications for two Senate Bill 1 Competitive Programs.

Recommendation of projects for regional application support for Senate Bill 1 (SB 1) Solution for Congested Corridors and Trade Corridor Enhancement Programs.

- Action: Commission Approval
- Presenter: Kenneth Kao

Written public comment was received from Carolyn Gonot of VTA.

Upon the motion by Commissioner Rabbitt and seconded by Commissioner Ronen, the Commission unanimously adopted MTC Resolution Nos. 4533 and 4534. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 14 Chair Pedroza, Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 4 Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Miley and Commissioner Schaaf

# 13. Public Comment / Other Business

# 14. Adjournment / Next Meetings:

The next meeting of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission is scheduled to be held at 9:35 a.m. on Wednesday, August 24, 2022. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.