

Meeting Minutes - Final

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

ABAG Executive Board

Friday, March 11, 2022 1:45 PM REMOTE

Special Meeting

Association of Bay Area Governments Executive Board Meeting No. 468

The ABAG Executive Board may act on any item on the agenda.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 1:45 p.m., or immediately following the preceding ACFA meeting.

Agenda, roster and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Susan Adams, Candace Andersen, Jesse Arreguin, Nikki Fortunato Bas, London Breed, Tom Butt, David Canepa, Pat Eklund, Susan Ellenberg, Maya Esparza, Carroll Fife, Neysa Fligor, Leon Garcia, Liz Gibbons, Giselle Hale, Barbara Halliday, David Haubert, Rich Hillis, Dave Hudson, Otto Lee, Matthew Mahan, Rafael Mandelman, Gordon Mar, Nathan Miley, Karen Mitchoff, Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Raul Peralez, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero, James Spering, Loren Taylor, Lori Wilson

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Arreguin called the meeting to order, Quorum was present.

- Present: 19 Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Butt, Eklund, Fligor, Garcia, Halliday, Hillis, Mar, Miley, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Peralez, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, Spering, and Ellenberg
- **Absent:** 14 Bas, Breed, Canepa, Esparza, Fife, Gibbons, Hale, Haubert, Hudson, Lee, Mahan, Mandelman, Taylor, and Wilson L
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Executive Board Announcements
- 4. President's Report
- **4.a.** <u>22-0405</u> ABAG President's Report for March 11, 2022

President Arreguin gave the report.

ABAG Executive Board March 11, 2022

5. Executive Director's Report

5.a. 22-0406 Executive Director's Report for March 11, 2022

There was no Executive Director's report.

6. Remote Meetings Pursuant to AB 361

6.a. 22-0407 Adoption of Resolution No. 03-2022 Regarding Remote Meetings Pursuant to AB 361

Upon the motion by Arreguin and second by Eklund, the ABAG Executive Board adopted Resolution No. 03-2022. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 19 - Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Butt, Eklund, Fligor, Garcia, Halliday, Hillis, Mar, Miley, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Peralez, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, Spering, and Ellenberg

Absent: 14 - Bas, Breed, Canepa, Esparza, Fife, Gibbons, Hale, Haubert, Hudson, Lee, Mahan, Mandelman, Taylor, and Wilson L

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Arreguin adjourned the meeting. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Executive Board is on March 17, 2022.

Page 2 Printed on 5/5/2022