

Meeting Minutes - Final

Joint MTC Planning Committee with the ABAG Administrative Committee

MTC Committee Members: James P. Spering, Chair Anne W Halsted, Vice Chair

Damon Connolly, Dave Cortese, Sam Liccardo, Jake Mackenzie, David Rabbitt, Warren Slocum Non-Voting Members: Dorene M. Giacopini and Jimmy Stracner

Friday, November 8, 2019	9:35 AM	Board Room - 1st Floor

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

- Present: 4 Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Mackenzie and Commissioner Rabbitt
- Absent: 4 Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Slocum and Chair Spering

Non-Voting Member Present: Commissioner Stracner Non-Voting Member Absent: Commissioner Giacopini Ex Officio Voting Member Present: Commission Chair Haggerty Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Papan, and Commissioner Worth

ABAG Administrative Committee Members Present: Arreguin, Chavez, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, and Ramos.

Commissioner Chair Haggerty deputized Commissioner Josefowitz to act as a voting member of the Committee in the absence of a quorum.

2. ABAG Compensation Announcement - Clerk of the Board

3. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

3a. <u>19-1152</u> Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the October 11, 2019 Meeting

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Attachments: 3a_ABAG AC Minutes 20191011.pdf

- **3b.** <u>19-1153</u> Adoption of ABAG Resolution No. 12-19, Delegation of Authority to MTC to conduct a public hearing on the proposed revision to the Bay Area Transportation Air Quality Conformity Protocol and Interagency Consultation Procedures
 - Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval
 - Presenter: Harold Brazil

Attachments: 3b SIP Delegation Auth Approval.pdf

4. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

Approval of the Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Commissioner Liccardo and second by Josefowitz, the Consent Calendar was unanimously approved by the following vote:

- Aye: 5 Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Mackenzie, Commissioner Rabbitt and Josefowitz
- Absent: 4 Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Slocum and Chair Spering
- 4a.19-1154Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the October 11, 2019
Meeting

Action: MTC Planning Committee Approval

Attachments: 4a_MTC PLNG_Minutes_Oct 11 2019.pdf

5. Information

5a.19-1155Horizon / Plan Bay Area 2050: Draft Project Performance Assessment
Results

Presentation on the draft results from the Project Performance Assessment, which will evaluate approximately 95 projects against the three Futures to determine their cost-effectiveness, equity impacts, and alignment with Guiding Principles.

- Action: Information
- Presenter: Anup Tapase
- Attachments:
 5a_HorizonPBA50_DraftProjectPerformance.pdf

 5ai
 Handout
 Correspondence.pdf

The following individuals spoke on this item: Emily Loper of Bay Planning Coalition; Morgan Browning of Accelerated Ecological Governance; Stewart Cohen of FASTER Bay Area; Derek McGill of Transportation Authority of Marin; Member of the Public; and Robert Guerrero of Solano Transportation Authority.

5b.<u>19-1156</u>Plan Bay Area 2050: Regional Growth Framework - Update and Next
Steps

Presentation on local jurisdiction and County Transportation Agency submissions for the Regional Growth Framework Update, including Priority Development Areas (PDAs), Priority Conservation Areas (PCAs), and Priority Production Areas (PPAs), as well as potential next steps as we advance into the Plan Bay Area 2050 Blueprint process.

- Action: Information
- Presenter: Mark Shorett

Attachments: 5b PBA50 Regional Growth Framework UpdateNextSteps.pdf

6. Public Comment / Other Business

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the MTC Planning Committee will be Friday, December 13, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA.