

Metropolitan Transportation

Commission

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Meeting Minutes - Final

Planning Committee

Members:

Denis Mulligan, Chair Edward D. Reiskin, Vice Chair

Grace Crunican, Nuria Fernandez, Jim Hartnett, Steve Heminger, Michael Hursh, Rick Ramacier, Nina Rannells

Friday, January 12, 2018	9:35 AM	Board Room - 1st Floor

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present:	5 -	Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Pierce, Chair Spering, Commissioner Connolly, and Commissioner Mackenzie
Absent:	3 -	Commissioner Aguirre, Vice Chair Halsted, and Commissioner Cortese
Present:	5 -	Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Pierce, Chair Spering, Commissioner Connolly, and Commissioner Mackenzie
Absent:	3 -	Commissioner Aguirre, Vice Chair Halsted, and Commissioner Cortese

Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Azumbrado and Commissioner Giacopini Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Mackenzie and Commission Vice Chair Haggerty

Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Josefowitz and Commissioner Worth

Commissioner Chair Mackenzie served as a voting member of the Committee.

2. Consent Calendar

17-3069

2a.

Approval of the Consent Calendar

	Upon the motion by Commissioner Pierce and seconded by Commissioner Connolly, the Consent Calendar was approved by the following vote:		
Aye:	4 -	Commissioner Pierce, Chair Spering, Commissioner Connolly and Commissioner Mackenzie	
Absent:	4 -	Commissioner Aguirre, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Cortese	
Aye:	4 -	Commissioner Pierce, Chair Spering, Commissioner Connolly and Commissioner Mackenzie	
Absent:	4 -	Commissioner Aguirre, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Cortese	
<u>69</u>	Minu	utes of the December 8, 2017 Meeting	

Action: Committee Approval

Commissioner Liccardo arrived after the approval of the Consent Calendar.

3. Approval

3a.<u>17-3097</u>MTC Resolution No. 4316: Community-Based Transportation Planning
(CBTP) Program Guidelines

Approval of MTC Resolution No. 4316 updates to program guidelines, first adopted per Resolution 3440 in 2002. Review of proposed distribution formula for Cycle 4 (2017-2021), which allocates \$1.5 million in funding to County Congestion Management Agencies (CMAs). Funding for the CBTP program is provided through the One Bay Area Grant Program (OBAG) 2.0.

- Action: Commission Approval
- Presenter: Vikrant Sood

Jane Kramer was called to speak.

Upon the motion by Commissioner Pierce and second by Commissioner Connolly, MTC Resolution No. 4316: Community-Based Transportation Planning (CBTP) Program Guidelines was adopted to be forwarded to the Commission for approval. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 5 Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Pierce, Chair Spering, Commissioner Connolly and Commissioner Mackenzie
- Absent: 3 Commissioner Aguirre, Vice Chair Halsted and Commissioner Cortese
 - Aye: 5 Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Pierce, Chair Spering, Commissioner Connolly and Commissioner Mackenzie
- Absent: 3 Commissioner Aguirre, Vice Chair Halsted and Commissioner Cortese

4. Information

4a. <u>17-3105</u> Goods Movement Investment Strategy

Presentation of a near-term set of priority goods movement investments including highway, rail, and community protection.

- Action: Information
- Presenter: Matt Maloney

Roland Lebrun was called to speak.

5. Public Comment / Other Business

Roland Lebrun was called to speak.

6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Planning Committee will be Friday, February 9, 2018 at 9:30 a.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA.