

Meeting Minutes

Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Jake Mackenzie, Chair Scott Haggerty, Vice Chair

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 1:35 PM	Yerba Buena Conference Room - 1st Floor
--------------------------------------	---

Call Meeting to Order

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

- Present: 14 Commission Chair Mackenzie, Commission Vice Chair Haggerty, Commissioner Aguirre, Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Kim, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Pedroza, Commissioner Pierce, Commissioner Spering, and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 4 Commissioner Halsted, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Schaaf, and Commissioner Slocum

Non-Voting Commissioners Present: Commissioner Azumbrado and Commissioner Giacopini Non-Voting Commissioner Absent: Commissioner Sartipi

- 2. Chair's Report Mackenzie
- 3. Policy Advisory Council Report Randi Kinman
- 4. Executive Director's Report Heminger
- 5. Commissioner Comments
- 6. Consent Calendar:

Upon the motion by Commission Vice Chair Haggerty and the second by Commissioner Bruins, the Commission unanimously approved the Consent Calendar. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 14 Commission Chair Mackenzie, Commission Vice Chair Haggerty, Commissioner Aguirre, Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Kim, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Pedroza, Commissioner Pierce, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 4 Commissioner Halsted, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Schaaf and Commissioner Slocum
- 6a. <u>17-2978</u> Minutes of the October 25, 2017 meeting

Action: Commission Approval

Programming and Allocations Committee

6b.	<u>17-2959</u>	MTC Resolution Nos. 3925, Revised, 4035, Revised, and 4202, Revised. Revisions to the Surface Transportation Block Grant Program/Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality Improvement (STP/CMAQ) Cycle 1, One Bay Area Grant 1 (OBAG 1), and One Bay Area Grant 2 (OBAG 2) programs.
	Action:	Commission Approval
	<u>Presenter:</u>	Mallory Atkinson
6c.	<u>17-2950</u>	MTC Resolution No. 4275, Revised. 2017 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendment 2017-22.
	Action:	Commission Approval
	<u>Presenter:</u>	Adam Crenshaw
6d.	<u>17-2960</u>	MTC Resolution No. 4284, Revised. Allocation of \$4.6 million in Transportation Development Act (TDA) funds to Marin Transit to support transit operations.
	Action:	Commission Approval
	<u>Presenter:</u>	Cheryl Chi
Committee Reports		

7. Programming and Allocations Committee – Josefowitz

7a. <u>17-2876</u> MTC Resolution No. 4268, Revised.

Revises the FY 2017-18 Fund Estimate distribution of State Transit Assistance (STA) to reflect actual STA receipts for FY 2016-17, the latest distribution factors and revenue forecast released by the State Controller's Office for FY 2017-18, and add the new STA State of Good Repair Program.

Action: Commission Approval

<u>Presenter:</u> William Bacon

Upon the motion by Commissioner Josefowitz and the second by Commission Vice Chair Haggerty, the Commission unanimously adopted MTC Resolution No. 4268, Revised. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 14 - Commission Chair Mackenzie, Commission Vice Chair Haggerty, Commissioner Aguirre, Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Kim, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Pedroza, Commissioner Pierce, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth

- Absent: 4 Commissioner Halsted, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Schaaf and Commissioner Slocum
- 7b.
 17-2953
 MTC Resolution No. 4304. Transportation Development Act (TDA)

 Triennial Audit report, Transit Sustainability Project (TSP) Performance
 report, and approval of the FY 2017-18 Productivity Improvement Program (PIP).

A presentation on the performance audit results conducted for AC Transit, BART, Central Contra Costa County Transit Authority, Petaluma, Santa Rosa, and Sonoma County Transit; an update on the region's large transit operators' progress to date in meeting the performance requirements of the Transit Sustainability Project (TSP); and a request to approve the FY2017-18 PIP.

- Action: Commission Approval
- Presenter: Melanie Choy and George Pierlott

Upon the motion by Commissioner Josefowitz and the second by Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, the Commission unanimously adopted MTC Resolution No. 4304. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 14 Commission Chair Mackenzie, Commission Vice Chair Haggerty, Commissioner Aguirre, Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Kim, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Pedroza, Commissioner Pierce, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 4 Commissioner Halsted, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Schaaf and Commissioner Slocum
- 7c.
 <u>17-2952</u>
 Affordable Housing and Sustainable Communities Program Regional Criteria

Update to the regional prioritization criteria for the Cap and Trade Affordable Housing and Sustainable Communities (AHSC) program for the third round funding cycle.

- Action: Commission Approval
- Presenter: Craig Bosman

Jane Kramer was called to speak.

Upon the motion by Commissioner Josefowitz and the second by Commissioner Worth, the Commission unanimously adopted the Affordable Housing and Sustainable Communities Program Regional Criteria. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 14 Commission Chair Mackenzie, Commission Vice Chair Haggerty, Commissioner Aguirre, Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Kim, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Pedroza, Commissioner Pierce, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 4 Commissioner Halsted, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Schaaf and Commissioner Slocum
- 7d. <u>17-2875</u> MTC Resolution No. 3925, Revised. Bike Share Capital Program

Revisions to MTC Resolution No. 3925, Revised, including staff's sponsor proposal for Phase I of the Bike Share Capital Program.

- Action: Commission Approval
- Presenter: Kara Oberg

Aleta Dupree was called to speak.

Upon the motion by Commissioner Josefowitz and the second by Commission Vice Chair Haggerty, the Commission unanimously adopted MTC Resolution No. 3925, Revised. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 14 Commission Chair Mackenzie, Commission Vice Chair Haggerty, Commissioner Aguirre, Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Kim, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Pedroza, Commissioner Pierce, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 4 Commissioner Halsted, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Schaaf and Commissioner Slocum
- 8. Public Comment / Other Business
- 9. Adjournment / Next Meeting:

The next meeting of the Commission will be held on December 20, 2017 at 1:00 p.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA 94105.

Jake Mackenzie, Chair