Appendix B Transit Operators Receiving FTA Grants as Direct Recipients

	Appendix B: FTA	Grant Recipients	in MTC Region ³
--	-----------------	-------------------------	----------------------------

		MTC Designated Recipient, Operator/Agency Direct Recipient					
FTA ID #	Grant Recipient	5307 ²	5337 ²	5339 ^{1,2}	STP	CMAQ	
1632	Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District (AC Transit)	Х		Х		•	
1648	Fairfield-Suisun Transit (FAST)	Х		Х	1		
1655	Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC)	Х	Х	Х	1		
1671	San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans)	Х		Х	1		
1674	Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority (VTA)	Х	Х	Х			
1677	Santa Rosa City Bus	Х		Х			
1697	San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA, formerly Muni)	Х	Х	Х			
1701	Golden Gate Bridge, Highway and Transit District (Golden Gate Transit or GGBHTD)	Х	Х	Х			
1957	San Francisco Bay Area Rapid Transit District (BART)	Х	Х		1		
2584	Central Contra Costa Transit Authority (County Connection or CCCTA)	Х		Х	1		
2713	Petaluma Transit	Х		X	1		
2765	Sonoma County Transit (SCT)	Х		Х	ALL OPERAT	ORS ELIGIBLE,	
5001	Napa Valley Transportation Authority (NVTA, Napa Vine)	Х		Х	PROGRAM	VARIES YEAR	
5296	Livermore-Amador Valley Transportation Authority (Wheels or LAVTA)	Х		Х	то	YEAR	
5537	Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board (Caltrain, PCJPB or JPB)	Х	Х				
5601	Vacaville City Coach	Х		Х			
5617	Eastern Contra Costa Transit Authority (Tri-Delta or ECCTA)	Х		Х			
5624	Western Contra Costa Transit Authority (WestCAT or WCCTA)	Х		Х			
5651	Union City Transit	Х		Х			
5859	San Joaquin Regional Rail Authority (Altamont Commuter Express or ACE)	Х	Х				
6536	Transbay Joint Powers Authority (TJPA)	Х					
6570	Water Emergency Transportation Authority (WETA, formerly Water Transit Authority)	Х	Х				
7100	Solano County Transit (Soltrans)	Х		Х			
7178	Marin County Transit District (Marin Transit or MCTD)	Х		Х			
7296	Sonoma-Marin Area Rail Transit (SMART)	Х	Х				

Notes:

1) Caltrans is the designated recipient for FTA Section 5339 formula funds in the small urbanized areas of Vallejo, Gilroy-Morgan Hill, Livermore, Napa, Petaluma, Fairfield, and Vacaville. Through agreement with Caltrans, MTC has programming discretion over these funds.

2) Operators eligible for 5307, 5337, and 5339 may not receive funds from each program every year, depending on capital needs.

3) Includes programs for which MTC is designated recipient. Earmarked/FTA discretionary programs, or programs with Caltrans as designated or direct recipient not included.