Plan Bay Area 2040 Open House This Week in Napa County

Plan Bay Area 2040 Open House This Week in Napa County

Wednesday, June 8, 2016
Leah Zippert, ABAG (415) 820-7995

SAN FRANCISCO, CA—The Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) and the Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) invite the public to attend an open house to be held this Thursday, June 9, from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. in Napa (Elks Lodge, 2840 Soscol Avenue) to learn about an update to the region's long-range transportation and housing roadmap known as Plan Bay Area 2040. The meeting in Napa County is part of a series to be held in all nine Bay Area counties beginning May 26 and continuing through June 14. For more information about upcoming meeting times, dates and locations in all nine counties, please visit the Plan Bay Area website:

Bay Area residents who attend this open house will have the opportunity to view displays and offer comments on long-term goals to reduce greenhouse gas emissions from cars and light-duty trucks, house the region's projected population, improve public health, maintain the region's transportation infrastructure, and preserve open space, among others. Displays also will feature the schedule and key milestones for the plan update. Planners have prepared several alternative scenarios for what the Bay Area could look like in 2040, and are seeking the public's help in selecting desired features among these alternatives, and in prioritizing transportation investments.

Can't Attend an Open House?

Join the online discussion at or share your thoughts on Facebook or Twitter. Note that if you need an interpreter or other assistance in order to participate, we require three days' notice in order to provide reasonable accommodation. For more information, call (415) 778-6757 or (415) 778-6769 for TDD/TTY.

MTC is the transportation planning, financing and coordinating agency for the nine county San Francisco Bay Area. ABAG is the Council of Governments and official regional planning agency for the 101 cities and towns, and nine counties of the Bay Area.