News Features

News Features

Friday, November 15, 2013

Two new transportation funding proposals to bolster the region’s aging public transit network and reduce greenhouse gas emissions were discussed November 13 at MTC’s Programming and Allocations Committee.

Monday, November 4, 2013

Young environmentalists said “NO” to climate change at the inaugural “YES” conference Saturday, Nov. 2 at MTC headquarters.

Friday, October 25, 2013

Bay Area youth aren’t waiting to take charge of their future. On Saturday, November 2, 2013, they’ll be demonstrating their leadership and advocacy at the first-ever Youth for the Environment and Sustainability Conference.

Friday, July 19, 2013

The Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) and the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) last night adopted Plan Bay Area, an integrated transportation and land-use strategy through 2040 that marks the nine-co

Monday, July 15, 2013

Thursday, July 18, 2013 ALERT

Friday, July 5, 2013

Plan Bay Area is in the home stretch, with policy makers from MTC and ABAG considering suggested changes to the draft document based on comments received during the spring round of public outreach.

Monday, July 1, 2013

Friends, family and other well-wishers joined Bay Trail trekker Kurt Schwabe for his homecoming on Saturday, June 29, 2013.

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Remaining Policy Board Meetings to Plan Bay Area Adoption and EIR Approval

(Information is tentative; please check back for updates)

Date/Location

Meeting

 

Monday, April 15, 2013

The Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) and the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) released the Draft Plan Bay Area.

Friday, March 8, 2013

The Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) and the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) will release the Draft Plan Bay Area on March 22, 2013. This starts the public comment period for the long-range plan that looks forward to the year 2040.