News Features

News Features

Thursday, May 5, 2016

MTC and ABAG are holding a series of nine open houses across the Bay Area, and invite residents to help craft Plan Bay Area 2040.

Friday, February 26, 2016

How do you begin to talk about housing affordability in a region with increasing wealth as well as areas of intractable poverty and skyrocketing costs of living?

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Thank you to everyone who participated in "Calling the Bay Area Home: Tackling the Affordable Housing and Displacement Challenge," held on Saturday, February 20, 2016. The Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) and MTC, which jointly sponsored the event, value your ideas.

Attendees at the special forum listen to the presentation.
Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Please join us at this special forum on Saturday, Feb. 20, from 9 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. at the Oakland Marriott City Center, 1001 Broadway, Oakland.

Monday, November 23, 2015

ABAG and MTC are working to develop three land use and transportation scenarios as part of the update of the region’s long-range transportation and housing plan, known as Plan Bay Area 2040. What’s a scenario?

Monday, June 29, 2015

Some 600 individuals participated in one of the nine Plan Bay Area 2040 open houses held throughout the region, or in the virtual open house on this website's Open Forum. Additional comments were received via email and mail.

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Thank you to everyone who participated in this spring's Plan Bay Area 2040 Open Houses and the Virtual Open House.

Monday, June 1, 2015

Thank you to everyone who participated in this spring's Plan Bay Area 2040 Open Houses and the Virtual Open House.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Public outreach for Plan Bay Area 2040 is in full swing this spring, with MTC and ABAG staging open houses in each of the nine Bay Area counties through May 28. 

Monday, May 11, 2015

The Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) and the Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) invite the public to two open houses on Wednesday, May 13, in San Francisco (7 p.m.